Missing: The Sun

The weather in London has been pretty bleak since the start of May (or is is April?). The sun is out today (tease!) but the forecast calls for rain for the rest of the week.

Oy.

So I will look back at our fun in the sun, when we escaped the gray skies for blue ones last month. Destination: Crete. A week in the sun is just what we needed.

Sifting Through Blog-Crete

Sifting Through Blog-Crete

Sifting Through Blog-Crete

Sifting Through Blog-Crete

Sifting Through Blog-CreteSifting Through Blog-Crete

Oh Crete, I hardly knew ya!

All photos taken by my lovely husband, Greg.

This entry was published on 25/06/2012 at 3:26 PM. It’s filed under travel, Vacation/Holiday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

19 thoughts on “Missing: The Sun

  1. beautiful! what I would give to be there right now!

  2. Gorgeous pictures! London weather can be soooo depressing. I’ve escaped to Tokyo only to find out that it’s the exact same weather. A vacation spent in the sun would be fun!

  3. Gorgeous pictures! And you look great!

  4. that looks fabulous, and I would be lying if I said I wasn’t slightly jealous. 😉

  5. Wow! I wish I was there right now!

  6. My trip last week helped get away from this depressing weather. Lovely photos.

  7. I want to go to an island SO BAD!!!!

  8. Wow! What amazing photos! You’re breaking my heart! I need a beach holiday so much right now. Well, luckily we booked a week in Costa Brava this morning!!

  9. oh wow, Melizza, your blog is beautiful! I can’t wait to look at other posts–the photos are gorgeous!! 🙂

    • Thanks! I wish I could take the credit for all the photos in my expat and sewing blogs. But my husband often plays photographer for me 🙂

  10. Ah you are adorable and Crete looks amazing. Thanks for posting about the crap weather in London. I imagine that since I left a little over a week ago that the sun had come out and everyone was happy and frolicking. A little schadenfreud on my part that it’s not the case!

    • You’re not missing much. The sun is suppose to come out sometime soon but not guarantees.

      Hope you’re settling in Thailand okay and your frustrations are kept to a minimum 🙂 I’ve been enjoying your updates!

  11. I’ve been trying to get to Crete for the longest. One day, one day…

Leave a Reply

