Quite the walk

Last week I was feeling quite stir-crazy from staying indoors after a snowfall. I took the bus to Islington and treated myself to a gorgeous lunch at Clerkenwell Kitchen. Once I finished I was still itching to do more. So I just walked south, deciding on the way that I needed to go to Liberty of London and fondle their fabrics. So this was my walk, in photos.

Oh my. I am a bit winded just thinking about that long walk. One of my favorite things to do in cities is walking around without a clear purpose. You never know what or who* you might walk into.

*So far I have run into Emma Thompson and Clive Owen. I’m hoping that Ricky Gervais might be next!

This entry was published on 17/02/2012 at 12:51 PM. It’s filed under exercise, London and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

15 thoughts on “Quite the walk

  1. Love your photos!

  2. I always get overwhelmed by the sheer number of people in London (can you tell I’m a country girl?!) and forget just how beautiful some of the architecture is! Your photos have reminded me to look up on the few and far between occasions that I’m there.

    • Yes! “Always remember to look up,” as my friend Mandy says. She blogs over at Emm in London and she always tells me to look up because you never know what you’ll see. And it’s so true. There are so many gorgeous details (have it be architectural or graffiti) in buildings that shouldn’t be missed.

  3. Wow! What gorgeous photos! I love how absolutely unique and pretty they all are. ♥

  4. Wow… you saw a lot of London that day!

  5. How lovely. I need to go to London more often. I forget what an amzing city it is.

  6. Mmm Clerkenwell Kitchen! I love that place – great choice ๐Ÿ˜‰ Looks like it was a lovely day! xx

  7. Gorgeous photos. I really must do a wander with my camera. I’m so lazy at the weekend that I forget about the exercise and the amazing shots I can get.

    • I carry my point-and-shoot with me everywhere just in case I see something I want to capture. It really comes in handy. But yeah, definitely get out there for a nice wander and photo-walk!

  8. The purple on the first one just leaps out…

Leave a Reply

