Christmas tree at Trafalgar Square

It was a cold wet evening when Greg and I headed to Trafalgar Square to check out the Christmas Tree. Since we were in the neighborhood already we figured a little detour was in order. It was our first time seeing the tree, having missed out on it last year. We also got to see the Olympic clock. Oh, and Ms.Lovely Jubbly London, I think the Lego Christmas tree is the same height or a tad taller.

Trafalgar Square Christmas Tree

National Gallery

The Olympic Clock

Trafalgar Square

Did I mention it was cold? It was well cold.

Well cold

This entry was published on 15/12/2011 at 7:36 PM and is filed under London. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Christmas tree at Trafalgar Square

  1. Haha, love the last pic!

  2. you look REALLY cold!

  3. Can I just say how much I *hate* the Olympic 2012 logo? I was fairly certain it was the worst logo ever, and then someone told me it looked like Lisa Simpson (apologies for dirtying up your blog…) giving a guy a *ahem* bj. Then I realized it was, in fact, the worst logo ever lol.

    The tree looks awesome though!!!! I saw the lego tree in St. Pancras the other day — so cool!!!

Leave a Reply

