Hampton Court Palace, Parte Dos

Picture it: beautiful Autumn temperatures, cloudless skies and beaming rays. That’s all we needed to decide to head back to Hampton Court Palace and check out the grounds. Last time we visited was during a rainy day that didn’t allow for much browsing of the Royal Gardens or the famous maze. But Saturday we made up for it.

The day was so darn lovely and we were truly excited to be enjoying the grounds under the sun and steal kisses under the mushroom trees. We are already planning to return for a spring picnic. The picnic set will be on stand-by. The hard thing I find about planning for a picnic is, well, the weather. We’ll also have to keep finger foods on stand-by as well so when the weather is in our favor again we can just grab all and go!

How has everyone been enjoying the pretty Autumn days?

This entry was published on 16/10/2011 at 8:12 PM. It’s filed under Day Trips, London and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Hampton Court Palace, Parte Dos

  1. Gorgeous pics! I didn’t have my camera with me when we went so I have no pics 😦

  2. Oh bugger. That just means you have to go back!

    I keep my point-and-shoot in my purse all the time. It’s a habit I’ve gotten into since moving here and it comes in handy a lot.

  3. Lovely photos! I especially like the third one down, the colors are beautiful!
    I am jealous of your pretty autumn days… summer is still going strong here. Over it.

  4. Looks like a gorgeous day and you look amazing too. Is that one of your skirts?

  5. Love the pictures – London CAN be beautiful! And your skirt is super cute too, 😉

  6. That looks really nice! I have a friend coming to London in November and I’ve placed Hampton Court Palace on our to do list. 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

