MacLovin’ might be dead

Sigh. My Mac might be dead. It keeps rebooting itself when I try to turn it on. Some googling calls for me to reinstall OSx disc but I seemed to have packed it away in storage. Boo.

Hopefully G can borrow one from his co-workers and it will all get sorted this week.

If that doesn’t work I will have to say goodbye to several (I haven’t backed up MacLovin’ since April) hundred recent photos, documents and music MP3s.

Ugh. Now…go back up your computer.

This entry was published on 29/08/2011 at 8:29 PM. It’s filed under London and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “MacLovin’ might be dead

  1. NOOOOO!!!!! 😦 Let’s hope the reinstall fixes it…let me know if you need mine.

  2. Roberta on said:

    I hope you can recover your files if not the whole system. The hard drive on my laptop failed recently. I was lucky that all those photos that I hadn’t gotten around to backing up were recovered. Tomorrow, I have to start backing up everything to disk. Matt just installed the new HD yesterday. I feel your pain.

  3. ACK! I would cry. I hope you can either get it fixed or recover all of the files.

  4. Oh no. What a loss!! I’m hoping for the best and hope you can retrieve some photos. I’ve started uploading some albums to a Windows Sky Drive but have no doubt it will fill up too quickly.

  5. Shit really! How old is it? I’ve been saying I need to back up my photos for some time. Although this one is only a year old. Hope you can recover your files.

    • It’s % years old so not *that* old. My husband thinks the data should be fine. Here’s hoping.

      Definitely start backing up your photos. I am glad that I at least backed up my machine a few months ago. Better to lose a few things than years and years of memories and work.

  6. this is a nightmare of mine… oh this reminds me- dh’s co-workers computer died last week so he offered to get the data off for him. Don’t ever give your colleague your computer if it has NSFW pics of your girlfriend. I seriously died.

Leave a Reply

