Kenwood House, Hampstead Heath

Kenwood House, in the north side of Hampstead Heath park, is a very pretty 45-minute walk away from our place. The house and grounds are breathtaking. The house is home for artwork, including a Van Gogh, and is a great escape during a warm day because it’s air conditioned! And I am grateful for all places air-conditioned during warm days in London.

Isn’t it all gorgeous? Wouldn’t it be amazing to picnic here while listening to some live music? You can! The picnic concert series kicked off last week. I wish we could have gone to see Tom Jones but unfortunately we had tickets for Richard III (AMAZING!!!Go see it now!).

Every time I hear ‘What’s New Pussycat?’ it gives me the fuzzies. That’s my and my cat’s song. What? Don’t you and your pet have a song? 🙂

This entry was published on 29/06/2011 at 9:24 PM. It’s filed under London and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Kenwood House, Hampstead Heath

  1. those pics are gorgeous! did you take them yourself? i just spent about 6 months living in europe and looking at photos like these make my heart ache to go back.

    xo, lizzie

  2. Oh wow – I have never heard of this place and it looks gorgeous!

    I don’t always have songs for my pets but they are often named with reference to popular culture.

    My oldest cat (19 years old and living in SA with friends) is Jennifer and she was named after the Lloyd Cole song “Jennifer She Said”.

    I rescued a cat from the wild around 1998 and she was black and white and looked just like Postman Pat’s black and white cat Jess. So we named her that. She adopted my mum’s neighbours back in SA.

    My current kids are called Seth and Summer, after Seth Cohen and Summer Roberts in the O.C. When they are naughty, they are referred to by their full names but mostly by “Master” and “Missy” because they rule our household.

    My Mum’s friend had three cats called Funky, Cole and Medina. I think Medina was Jennifer’s grandcatmum.

  3. Funky, Cole, Medina?! I love it.

    If you ever want to picnic, let me know! I’d love to go back again.

  4. I go to hampstead heath at least twice a week and although i walked on the park i didn’t see the house. looks amazing !

Leave a Reply

