London Street Graffiti, Southbank

G and I decided to start celebrating my birthday early by heading to Hampton Court Palace (all about that visit in another post) early Sunday morning. Unfortunately we missed the 9:27 train from Waterloo and the 9:57 was canceled due to track problems. With nothing much to do I suggested we go to the graffiti tunnel nearby. You might remember that I went here a few months ago. I was curious to see how much it had changed. I was more impressed the first time around but we still managed to see a few gems.

Southbank London Graffiti, tunnel

Near Waterloo Station

Tunnel near Waterloo Station

Tunnel near Waterloo Station

Tunnel near Waterloo Station

Tunnel near Waterloo Station

Graffiti tunnel near Waterloo Station

Graffitti tunnel near Waterloo Station

Graffiti tunnel near Waterloo Station

Glad we had a nice distraction while waiting for the next train. Thankfully we finally made it to Hampton Court Palace. More on that later.

Hope everyone made the best out of this rainy (in London, anyway) day.

This entry was published on 05/06/2011 at 9:22 PM. It’s filed under birthday, Day Trips, London and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “London Street Graffiti, Southbank

  1. Hi, I found your blog on the expat site and it’s great! I also write about American in London type things, along with food and travel and all that fun stuff.
    The South Bank is great! I work near there and always love taking my camera out. Your pictures are awesome! Also, I just went to Hampton Court Palace a couple months ago and it was really fun!

  2. I checked out your blog and I am totally subscribing. I LOVE your photos. Can’t wait to see what you’ve discovered here.

  3. Thanks! You’ve definitely inspired me to bring my camera to work and go take some pictures of these walls on my lunch break this week!!

  4. Can’t wait to see your pics from Hampton Court- it’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

