Curl Power

Feeling well overwhelmed over having to sort through all those Swiss pics (I took so many). So I am going to ignore them a bit longer and post this pic instead.

Sporting the 90s curly-side-bangs and owning it

About 2 weeks ago I went to the local hair salon and told the hairdresser that I no longer wanted to have a ponytail. Being able to tie my hair back makes me lazy, therefore rarely styling it. Seems abusive to repress the curls! So she cut the excess hair and I was left wondering how to style it.

Enter:

and

For years I have been using gel on my hair and I am so over the crunchy feel it left my curls, and all the time it took to apply*. So after some suggestions (thanks Amelia!) I purchased Redken Ringlet 07 and Kerastase Creme Huile Oleo Curl. Unfortunately my hair really didn’t like one over the other. It prefers both. Redken defines curls amazingly well but smells blah, so that’s where Kerastase comes in. It smells amazing and it’s a great partner to the Redken serum.

Although pricey, these products are my new must-haves. My curls are defined, smelling lovely and styling takes all of 10 minutes. And I am totally just sharing my personal experience for the hell of it. No paid plug here. I *know* how hard it is to be a curly so I figured I should share my product reviews.

Curl on, my friends.

*I would separate each curl to perfect the definition. Yes. Each. Curl. Took me 45 minutes (but lasted for ages). Can you see why I am over it?

This entry was published on 13/05/2011 at 4:15 PM. It’s filed under hair, life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Curl Power

  1. It looks so cute! Love it.

  2. OMG I am in the middle of a post re: my curl woes. I’ve been researching “CurlyGirls” and all of that nonsense and I’m fed up! So thanks for the suggestions!

    • Awesome. I hope one or the other works for you. A friend also suggest Redken Fresh Curls. I haven’t tried that one yet. Maybe once I am out of product πŸ™‚

  3. I love it! Very cute and I’m going to look into those products…

  4. Love it!! So cute!

Leave a Reply

