Paris: Street graffiti and Space Invaders

The day after we got back from Croatia I hopped on a 8AM train to Paris to meet up with my friend. We have been friends since birth, really. Because it was her first time in Paris I expected her to take me to a lot of the tourist spots but, thankfully, she didn’t. Her approach to touring a city is very laid back and I loved it. We got to stroll around Bastille (where she was staying) and Montmartre areas. It was a nice welcome change to the ‘must see everything’ vibe of most of my previous trips to Paris. This time I got to just walk about and observe. I especially loved taking in all the graffiti and random Space Invaders.

Not a Space Invader but an alien nonetheless.

This entry was published on 23/04/2011 at 7:09 PM. It’s filed under friends, life, travel, Vacation/Holiday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Paris: Street graffiti and Space Invaders

  1. Pingback: Dressing the Bump: Paris Edition | My Chubby Baby Bump

Leave a Reply

