The London Olympics 2012…

application for tickets is available now! I just signed us up for the Opening Ceremony, Men’s Swimming 100M Medley Relay, and Women’s Gymnastics Team Final.

[source]

I am so excited. I am a huge fan of the Olympics. My memories of watching them go far as back as the Seoul Olympic games. But my clearest memories are from watching the Barcelona games and onwards. I loved watching them so much I would set my alarms to wake up to see the games. When the Atlanta games came around I really wanted to head down to Georgia and just be part of the atmosphere. But I wasn’t able to so living in an Olympic city finally gives me the chance to take it all in and hopefully attend some of the events.

Who else is hoping to snag some tickets? What events are you hoping to see?

This entry was published on 15/03/2011 at 11:20 AM. It’s filed under London and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “The London Olympics 2012…

  1. We need to do ours. We or should I say *I* want gymnastics. *fingers crossed* and maybe we’ll see you there!

  2. I signed up for the Opening and Closing ceremonies. They’re the only ones that I really want to get tix for.

  3. Ooooh good luck with the tickets! Sending you good juju so I can see them vicariously through your blog!

  4. That is interesting as I want to be far, far away from London during the Olympics! Aren’t the tickets meant to be super expensive?

    • They have price tiers, so it varies. But be assured that the ‘cheap’ seats will require binoculars.

      I am willing to suffer public transportation, in the summer (!!!), for the Olympics.

Leave a Reply

