My first cuppa

Well, my first cup of tea that I made myself, that is. I have never ever liked hot tea and have only tried it on a handful of occasions (more to be polite than anything). But my throat feels awful and the idea of it hot and lemony sounded…well…nice. So no milk for this girl just yet. Just lemon. Lots of lemon.

This entry was published on 12/01/2011 at 4:43 PM. It’s filed under London and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “My first cuppa

  1. Hey thanks for following. I love tea. Welcome to the tea world. Can’t wait to hear what you think when you try it with milk. For me there’s no other way except if I have cold too of course. 🙂

  2. Hee! I cannot function without tea. My step-mother started bringing it to me every morning back when I was 20 or so and I just can’t get out of bed in the mornings without a cup. Milky, strong and sweet. That’s how I like it.

  3. Ana on said:

    I laughed when I read this- I am an avid coffee drinker- I go through the evolutionary timeline every morning as I trudge down two flights of stairs for my morning cup: prokaryote to human in 12 minutes- however, much to my dismay, I can only handle no more than 6 cups of black coffee in a given day. Sooo… I, too, recently started incorporating tea into my daily diet. It’s been difficult, but I’m finding tea growing on me. Not caring for the green, but am finding the vanilla tea appealing. Also haven’t ventured into milks/sugars/etc yet… and now I’m writing a blog post! Sorry- I just was giddy at the prospect I’m not alone on the tea venture- you must keep us updated! 🙂 Take care!

Leave a Reply

