Tubealicious, or All the Places We Can Go

[Source]

Smells aside, what I love about the tube is that I can get to some of my favorite places without the stress of driving, sitting in traffic or road rage.


[Source]


[Source]


[Source]


[Personal Photo]

Having so many attractions within a few minutes away is an amazing luxury. The only times I have missed my car is when I happen to want to put some shopping in the trunk so I can carry on walking, hands free. Or get a sweater from the backseat because the temperature has dropped. I can happily put up with smelly tube occurrences. Just don’t take away my book and iPod. Those two make my tube journeys…relaxing.

This entry was published on 11/01/2011 at 8:59 AM. It’s filed under London and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Tubealicious, or All the Places We Can Go

  1. Greg on said:

    I’ve not been to Regent’s Park. We’ll have to go when it’s warmer.

  2. I love my bus ride! I’ve had days that I curse waiting in the cold to get home, but for the most part it’s relaxing, and takes all the pressure off me.

    Also … books on the phone are making me a reader for real! Already read on my tiny screen: Pride and Prejudice, a Twain (long) short story, Around the World in Eighty Days. And now I’m on to A Study in Scarlet (Holmes!)

Leave a Reply

