Unmotivated: Can it be contagious?

Lately my blogs have been very picture saturated. I love pictures, yes. But I will let you in on a little secret…Lately I post pictures mainly because, when it comes to writing, I have been feeling uninspired. Unmotivated. But I am not the only one. I subscribe to a lot of blogs and quite a few of the writers have mentioned feeling the same way. It’s strange to be in that place, especially when you are constantly engaging your senses: seeing new places, meeting new people and trying new things. I *want* to write about these things more thoroughly but nothing comes out when I try. Perhaps it’s self-consciousness that’s really making me curb my words? I don’t know. Hopefully I will start feeling better and get back to writing, sharing better.

But before I go I must say this, I just made a damn good cup of coffee.

This entry was published on 16/11/2010 at 3:32 PM. It’s filed under life, London, writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Unmotivated: Can it be contagious?

  1. Roberta on said:

    I think it’s important to go through cycles. We need periods of experience to fertilize our ideas and inspire our writings. Rather than a drought, you and others may be going through a lot of internalizing. Will you all come back in the spring with exciting things to write? =)

Leave a Reply

