Running? Ha! Not bloody likely

You know you haven’t run in a while…when you can’t remember how to set up your Garmin.

You know you haven’t run in a while…when you put on a running T and you look like The Incredible Hulk, ready to bust out at the seams.

You know you haven’t run in a while…when you still attempt to put on running shoes *knowing* you have blisters on your heels  forgetting how much those buggers hurt (okay…if you saw the boots that caused them you would agree with me that said blisters were totally worth it)!

So yeah…that run I was *so* determined to do this working turned out to be a slow walk. But you know what? It felt good to be wearing my running shoes and Austin Distance Challenge jacket 🙂

This entry was published on 03/11/2010 at 10:24 AM. It’s filed under exercise, Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Running? Ha! Not bloody likely

  1. Putting on the gear is the first hurdle. I don’t even want to think about my rear busting out of all my workout pants…ewwwww. Guess that’s a sign?

  2. When I started running again after my last child it was a CHORE. And I live in a really hilly part of London. But I’ve stuck to it and it finally starting to become fun again. and one day I hope to get rid of this jelly belly and bubble butt!!!

Leave a Reply

