I ran today

And that’s a HUGE deal. I haven’t run since, well, January, I think. After surviving the Goofy Challenge I had a stress fracture but that healed by March, the latest. So I really had no excuse not to run. I haven’t missed it. I missed running with a group but not running on my own. But yesterday I missed it. So today I ran. Not far, but I did it. Can I just say how wonderful it is to not have to worry about waking up early to beat the heat? G and I went out at 10:30AM and it was a wee bit cooler here than it was in Austin at 4:30AM. I’ll take it.

This entry was published on 26/06/2010 at 11:45 PM. It’s filed under London, Running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “I ran today

  1. Rebecca on said:

    Hmm… that looks an awful lot like my post yesterday. Copy cat! (J/K)

  2. Roberta on said:

    That is awesome (the run and the temp)!

Leave a Reply

