I need a J.O.B.

Okay. I have to confess…I think my quality of life is being greatly affected by not having a job. Funemployment stopped being fun back in January but luckily I was distracted with getting a house on the market to notice. But now that life is no longer hectic it’s time for me to find a job, preferably something that will start a new career. Having worked in higher education all my adult life my work experience is limited, therefore making me not feel very confident. Trying to change careers is a scary thought. My pie in the sky dream is owing a lovely artisan bread bakery but sadly I don’t think that will happen anytime soon. I am okay with that. Getting a a job baking breads would be a great experience, if available. Bakery jobs are available so I’ve applied to some but haven’t had any responses.

Marketing and advertising is another field I wouldn’t mind having a crack at. I had two interviews at a company to work as a marketing assistant but sadly they never contacted me after the last interview. How rude. I did the whole song and dance and sent them a thank-you and follow-up email and nothing. Ugh. I know I need to keep trying but the whole interview process wears me out emotionally. I’m sure it’s the same for a lot of people.

I guess I should go back to looking. Getting a job will lead to meeting people and having a ROUTINE and then, then I will feel a lot better about my days.

This entry was published on 25/05/2010 at 4:42 AM. It’s filed under career, life, London and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “I need a J.O.B.

  1. Trish on said:

    It’s a perfect opportunity for you to try or do whatever you want – you know you can survice without a job and aren’t limited by the pay you get – so why not?

    Don’t sell yourself short. You are an intelligent, creative and talented woman. The right opportunity will present itself, and when it does you will be ready!!

    • mujerboricua on said:

      Thank you! I need a WHOLE lot of confidence these days. I think being alone with my thoughts most of the time has me over analyzing my choices.

      But I am going to apply to do different things, just for fun if the opportunity comes up.

Leave a Reply

