Life in London, or life without wi-fi

I have so much to write but little Internet time to do it. That and I rally have to sit down and sort out all that has happened in the last month. Settling here has been an adventure. The adventure started for Greg with trying to find a flat and now it continues with trying to get the essentials set up: internet, cable, a landline. Can I just say we have been waiting over a month to get connected? Ugh. I think it’s close to two months.

G finally broke down and bought a doggle (I think that’s what it is called) so I can use mobile Internet. Jeebus. Slow as molasses but better than nothing. Once we have it connected at home I can download pictures and share all our going-ons, like going to cheer the London marathoners. We got to see Deena Kastor go by and I was way thrilled.

So in order not to leave this entry in a sad muppet state I am going to leave you with this sappy image: holding hands. I realized last night when I couldn’t sleep, while holding G’s hand, how much G and I hold hands. We hold hands while sitting on the couch, while sleeping in bed, while walking down the street, while sitting in a theater, while…you get the point. Aren’t we uber goober cute? I like to think so. I missed him more than I ever thought possible. Holding his hand was one of the things I missed the most while we were apart. So glad to have his hand back in mine.*

*did you throw up in your mouth a little? 😉

This entry was published on 28/04/2010 at 2:47 AM. It’s filed under London and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Life in London, or life without wi-fi

  1. “did you throw up in your mouth a little?”

    Yes, just a little. But that is adorable. 🙂

    Meant to tell you I discovered your blog and added you to my RSS feed to keep up with your London adventures.

  2. Vic on said:

    How cute are you 🙂 I’m glad y’all can hold hands again!

  3. Roberta on said:

    I’m so glad you two are together again. =D

  4. Trish on said:

    I think I might miss you as much as you miss your WiFi. now THAT is sappy sad muppet retardedness if I ever did see it.

    Um, and holding hands = super cuteness. Really, I wish I had more opportunities to practice photographing you guys cause you are so cute together. Relishing the simple things like holding hands is something most people take for granted after a while. I hope you never do!

Leave a Reply

