Got my medal!

Thanks for the speedy service, Austin Marathon! I wasn’t expecting it for a while.Once I get my shirt we’ll be square.

Here’s a picture of all my racing bling before I put it away. Sadly, I can’t have any personal items up for the open house so I have to pack these bad boys.

(From Left to Right: 2008 ARA 30K, 2008 San Antonio Half Marathon, 2010 Mickey Marathon, 2008 3M Half Marathon, 2010 Goofy Challenge, 2010 Donald Half Marathon, 2008 Austin Marathon and 2010 Austin Half Marathon. Missing is my 2009 Zooma Half Marathon medal, which is a necklace.)

Hmm…I want more medals.

This entry was published on 19/02/2010 at 12:22 AM. It’s filed under Austin and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “Got my medal!

  1. What wonderful accomplishments, Melizza! I wish I enjoyed running.

    • mujerboricua on said:

      Thanks! Running and me have a love-hate relationship. I love finishing a run but I hate running it.

  2. Woo hoo! Glad you got it! I have ONE medal… but yeah I want some more too!

  3. Michelle on said:

    You’ll have to add a London Marathon medal to that pile.

  4. jen on said:

    that’s so awesome…maybe having those will make up for leaving your KA behind? haha

Leave a Reply

