The 30 for 30 Challenge!

I am still working this out this plan but the idea is to lose 30 lbs. by the time I turn 30…in June. Ever since the wedding I have been on a CRAZY eating frenzy. The holidays didn’t help matters either. The post-wedding gain has made me very unhappy. Very. After I finish my box of thin mints (like little angels Girl Scouts stood in front of Old Navy. I had to buy some cookies) I will be totally devoted to high protein, complex carbs and minimal processed foods.

I wanted to post this here so I can make myself accountable to someone other than myself. Here’s hoping I can manage to prep my foods and workouts for the week ahead today.

This entry was published on 24/01/2010 at 12:26 PM. It’s filed under diet, exercise, life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “The 30 for 30 Challenge!

  1. That is a tough challenge but I think you can do it! Way to go on setting a challenging but attainable goal for yourself. I think that’s half the battle.

    Love that coffee pic on your sidebar. You’re adorable!

    • mujerboricua on said:

      Thank you! I hope I can stick it out for that long. As long as I try I won’t beat myself over too much if the weight comes off a lot more slowly than I hope.

  2. Roberta on said:

    I have no doubts that you can do it.

  3. Trish on said:

    Um, OF COURSE you have to finish the Thin Mints first. That’s a no brainer. Good luck on your challenege. I think I have gained 4 lbs since starting my wedding weight loss challenege earlier this month. Hmmm…I don’t think that’s how these things work.

    Let’s try to be better at keeping each other motivated. We can do it!!!

Leave a Reply

