I’m going to Disney World…

…and I am sooo afraid.

Having fallen behind on my marathon training I doubt I will be able to finish in time. Woe is me. I can finish the half on Saturday but the full on Sunday? Maybe not so much. Sigh. I may have signed up for the most expensive half marathon yet! But I will try! I’m no quitter (aside from quitting from running of late). I will run, skip and walk that bitch if I have to. And I will have to.

I am drinking a margarita to help relax me during this stressful time.

Please send very positive thoughts/vibes/mojo my way on Sunday. I will take anything I can get. Don’t be surprised when I announce I failed at my attempt when I get back. Why didn’t I think I would get burned out on running when I started training so early in the year? Stupid, stupid, stupid.

Oh well. Here’s hoping I survive. *Raises drink* Salud!

This entry was published on 06/01/2010 at 6:02 PM. It’s filed under Austin and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

