Cookies and Cocktails

I have been throwing a holiday party since 2003, missing a year here and there due to too much travel (4 time zones last December!). In 2007 we had a gingerbread people decorating contest that proved a lot of fun. Look at some of the cookies here. So without fail we bought (I have yet to master the art of rolling out dough evenly, especially on our counters) some more ginger peeps and will repeat the contest. The winner will win booze. We have lots left over from the wedding.

So here are the cookies I will be baking:

Cream-Filled Cookies

Lemon Tassies

Both Courtesy of Martha Stewart

Nutella-Filled Sandwich Cookies

Courtesy of G.

Lemon Raspberry Thumbprint Cookies

Courtesy of The Craving Chronicles

Don’t they look delicious? And yes, I am craving lemon and chocolate cookies so that is what I will bake. As for cocktails…I think I will make a popular drink the bartender at our wedding was serving-The Panty Dropper. Yes, he was a bit of a perve.

Looking forward to updating with party pics.


This entry was published on 09/12/2009 at 11:16 PM. It’s filed under Austin and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Cookies and Cocktails

  1. Roberta on said:

    Oh, yummy! I can’t wait to see the pictures from the party.

  2. Vic on said:

    Wowwwwwww. What a tease. I’m sure your party will be a smashing success!

  3. Trish on said:

    I guess it’s good that I was planning to use lemon curd for the center of my Linzers then? Joe loves lemon so he will be very happy at the party methinks.

Leave a Reply

