Survey Time

I hardly do surveys but this one is pretty cute. Cute because we are recently wed and I am still all about us right now :). Thanks Jill.

What are your middle names?
G’s middle name is Eugene. I, sadly, have no middle name. But my friend Hanna gave me one for when she wanted to be stern and say my “full” name: Miranda.

How long have you been together?

Since August 2006.

How long did you know each other before you started dating?
We started dating the moment we met. We met on our first date. (Awww)
How old are each of you?
I’m 29 and G is 31.

Did you go to the same school?
Nope.

Are you from the same hometown?
Nope. He’s from Albuquerque, NM and I’m from Brooklyn, NY.
Who is the smartest?
I would say Greg just because I admire anyone who knows math and computers pretty well, and he does. But I like to think I don’t stray behind too far in the smarts department.

Who majored in what?
I majored in History and English with a concentration in Creative Writing.
He majored in Computer Science.

Who is the most sensitive?

Me. ‘Fo sure.
Where do you eat out most as a couple?
Vivo’s and Freebird’s.
Where have you traveled together as a couple?
Cities in Texas, New York, New Jersey, Tennessee, North Carolina, Arizona, New Mexico, Colorado, Louisiana, Georgia, California, Oregon, Virginia, and soon: France and Florida.

Who has the worst temper?
I tend to get annoyed a lot more easily than Greg. Actually…Greg has never gotten angry outside of from when he’s driving.

How many children do you want?
If it were up to Greg: none. As for me, maybe one or two. One minute I want one and the next minute I don’t. He’s open to having them (thank goodness since he’s stuck with me) but after we’ve traveled a bit more.

Who does the cooking?
We both do. We share that duty pretty evenly.

Who is more social?
Me, for sure. But I think he is a lot more social around people he knows.
Who is the neat-freak?
Neither of us.
Who is the most stubborn?
Me

Who wakes up earlier?
He did. Now we wake up around the same time.

Where was your first date?
We went to see the bats at Congress Bridge. And then we went to Amy’s for ice cream. Yum.

Who has the bigger family?
Me.

Do you get flowers often?
Not really. Greg’s more thoughtful in other ways.

How long did it take to get serious?
We decided to become exclusive around October ’06, I think.

Who eats more?
Greg eats more food. I eat more sweets. I love sugar.

What do you do for a living?
Greg does video game programming. I do nothing. I’d love to bake bread or do something crafty/creative for a living.

Who does the laundry?
We do our own laundry.

Who’s better with the computer?
G.

Who drives when you are together?
He usually does. I hate driving. Hate it. I try to be fair and drive if we aren’t going downtown.

What is “your” song?
I would have to say “1,2,3,4” by Feist. But we danced to “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough” by Michael McDonald at our wedding.

Do you ever argue?
Nope. We’re pretty laid back.

This entry was published on 06/12/2009 at 7:31 PM. It’s filed under Austin and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

