Before, Before and After

I decided to share the Before, Before I hired a Trainer and After pics of me in my wedding gown, just to give you some perspective on how much weight I lost.

This picture shows me trying on my gown back in January. It was a size 14. Like the crazy person I am I decided to buy the dress a size smaller.

This shows the back:

This pic shows me trying on the size 12 dress I ordered. Take notice of the mirror in the back. The dress didn’t close! Scary! This was in June.

These pics show me trying on the dress at my first fitting, pre-trainer.

The following are post-trainer pics. Woo hoo! Success! I have to admit that I think my back looked a lot better because my Maid of Honor made sure not to tie me in as tight as the seamstress liked to do. But I am going to give credit where credit is due: I lost inches in the 3 weeks I hired my trainer, Shawna.

Me, my mom and little sister.:

And I like to think all that hard work was worth it.

This entry was published on 25/11/2009 at 5:40 PM. It’s filed under diet, exercise, wedding and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Before, Before and After

  1. Roberta on said:

    So gorgeous! You did great!

  2. Vic on said:

    You go girl! You looked incredible on the big day!

  3. Emily on said:

    You looked absolutely amazing! Congrats on all the shredded inches. That is a good feeling, isn’t it?

    • mujerboricua on said:

      Thank you! Yes, it is an amazing feeling. I made it through halfway of my weight goal so I still have a journey ahead of me. Should be interesting if nothing else.

  4. Trish on said:

    It TOTALLY paid off big time. You looked (and still look!) A-freaking-mazing woman! I mean, look how much smaller even just your arms are from beg to mid to end.

    • mujerboricua on said:

      Thanks. I just need to stay focused and keep going, which is hard when I have no major event to do it for. I’ve always lost wait for something other than myself. Guess it’s time for that to change.

Leave a Reply

