Run it

I haven’t been concentrating on running as much as I should. Hello! I have a marathon and half I have to run in less than six months! So I am going to do my runs this week, starting with tomorrow’s 7 miler. Ugh. The heat has been so damn oppressive. I just have to remind myself that I will be running so much better during the cooler months.

I also forget about the benefits of resistance training so I will be adding some this week.

Sat. 07/04- 7 Miles (~700 calories burned)
Sun. 07/05- Resistance Training 60 minutes (~200 calories)
Mon. 07/06- 45 minutes easy (~300 calories)
Tue. 07/07- Spinning (~600)
Wed. 07/08- Resistance Training 60 minutes (~200 calories)
Thu. 07/09- 35 minutes/tempo (~200 calories)
Fri. 07/10- Off
Sat.07/11- 7.5 Miles (~750 calories burned)

This entry was published on 03/07/2009 at 10:25 PM. It’s filed under Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

