Accountability? I’ll take some

I let myself not update this week’s workout so I wouldn’t feel accountable to do it. Well…that ended up biting me in the butt. It’s Day 3 in a new week and I haven’t exercised. Yikes! I have slept in and taken to playing Sims 3 after eating dinner. Tsk, tsk.  Greg, on the other hand, has been doing a 30 day challenge using EA Active Sports. He hasn’t missed a day. I am very jealous that he has been accountable to this game and I can’t be accountable to myself. But I tell you what, last week I made myself do all those workouts because I had set them out and blogged about them. I earned 32 WW points. That’s a good amount. I lost 1.4 pounds. I wonder how much it could have been had I not indulged at our monthly potluck.Whatever. Over it, won’t think about it.

So the workout plan for the week is:

Wednesday 06/17: Rest Day

Thursday 06/18: Rest Day

Friday 06/19: Elliptical (40 minutes), Resistance Training (30 minutes) = approx. 500 calories burned

Saturday 06/20: 4.5 mi. run=approx. 450 calories burned

Sunday 06/21: 10K trail run=approx. 600 calories burned

Monday 06/22: 30 Day Shred (if I can manage)=approx. 200 calories burned

Tuesday 06/23: Spinning!=approx. 600 calories burned

Last week was a wee bit too much for me Jillian kicked my ass. I had to pause the DVD because I was out of breath so often. And it’s only a 20 minute workout! Pathetic=me. I am determined to do the 30 Day challenge…eventually.

In other fun news I am in the mood to rejoin or start a book club! Read that Michelle? Nicole? Let’s do it! If we start our own we can mix it up between popcorn and serious fiction. We can meet in different coffee shops and discuss the craptastic and/or fantastic stuff we read. Who’s game?

This entry was published on 19/06/2009 at 9:35 PM. It’s filed under diet, friends, reading and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Accountability? I’ll take some

  1. Roberta on said:

    Book club! Fun, fun, fun! I wish I was there. =)

  2. Michelle on said:

    I’m game! I also wouldn’t mind checking out that Chick Lite book club. I need a new book to read soon.

    • mujerboricua on said:

      Sweeeeet. We’ll have to converse all about. Maybe post an ad on Facebook to see if any ladies want to join in on the reading fun.

  3. Nicole on said:

    I’m game, too. Especially if it’s light reading. Sorry I haven’t been a good workout buddy this week. But I’m making big changes in my diet and exercise habits starting Monday….

    • mujerboricua on said:

      Sweet! it will definitely be light reading. As for working out, I can spin on Tuesday if you can.

Leave a Reply

