Giving it up

I have decided to give up sweets until the wedding day starting June 14. The first week will be the hardest but I should be weaned off by the second week. The cravings will lessen and I won’t miss chocolate or candy as much. Here’s hoping anyway.

Am I worried that I will go nuts come November 15? Sure. But I am more concerned with getting healthy and fit without damaging myself here and there when I fulfill my sugary cravings. Come November I’ll be clocking in some serious mileage with the marathon being so close. At the very least I’ll be able to burn off whatever sweets I reintroduce to my body by then.

So in the next couple of weeks I won’t gorge out on sweets but I will enjoy a few decadent things and say goodbye to them properly.

Correction: Okay. so I might be going to the bridal extraveganza to eat cake on June 21. I guess I will be doing away with sugar in between that date.

This entry was published on 05/06/2009 at 3:58 AM. It’s filed under diet and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

