Realization?

I always told Greg that I won’t marry him (while being) fat. Sadly, I think that may be the case. Even though I have been working out I can’t seem to curb my impulse eating. I do good for a week and fall off the wagon. Repeat. So I have been maintaining weight for the last 3 months! Argh. So frustrating. I need to embrace healthy portions and say no to fried foods and sweets. If I can’t be content with one piece of chocolate then maybe I need to not eat it at all. Well, at least until after the wedding. I don’t want to be fat on my wedding day. I want to be fit. Not super toned, muscular or anything super out-of-reach. Just fit. Being fit makes me think of confidence and that’s what I want to feel that day.

This entry was published on 13/03/2009 at 11:22 AM. It’s filed under wedding and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Realization?

  1. Michelle on said:

    Melizza you are going to be a beautiful bride! Just keep doing what your doing and try not to stress (stress makes it harder to lose weight). I’m so excited for you and Greg.

  2. mujerboricua on said:

    Aww, thanks Michelle! That means a lot. I’m not giving up. I’m going to power through the next few months and hope something good (toning?) will come of it!

  3. Roberta on said:

    You are gorgeous and you well be at the wedding, no matter what size you are. You *are* getting back into a healthy routine. Maybe not as fast as you would like, but don’t sell short the positive changes you have made.

  4. mujerboricua on said:

    Thanks Berta! I know I need to stop being impatient. I forget that it took me months run at a decent pace without thinking I was going to die 🙂 Baby steps…

Leave a Reply

