Ugh!

$60 for a trim? Really? Really, really? Lesson learned? Don’t cheat on your hairdresser. I learned the hard way. Recently I tried out a different cut and sadly it didn’t look good curly.  Unfortunately for me my hairdresser is in Dallas so the option of having her fix it really wasn’t feasible. So I asked around and I made an appointment to meet with someone new.

I knew the relationship wasn’t going to work when she 1) didn’t own a flat iron and 2) she charged $60 for a trim! Coming from NYC, where you can get someone to wash, set and blow out your hair for $25. Yes, $25. But here in Texas I find myself doing all the work: wash and blow out at home and pay someone to give me a dry cut. I’ve accepted the dry cut fate but I will not accept the $60 for a trim fate! Can you tell I am upset. Ugh.

To make matters worst, the new hairdresser borrowed a flat iron and didn’t know how to use it. My hair is still wavy. Not cool.

This entry was published on 11/03/2009 at 1:31 AM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Ugh!

  1. Becky on said:

    I can’t believe I’m in vegas, and have actually contemplated the $125 haircut/trim. Yikes!

    I think I’m saving my money. $60 looks pretty reasonable at this point!

  2. mujerboricua on said:

    Wow! $125 is a lot! Don’t do it! Gamble with it instead 🙂

  3. Becky on said:

    Didn’t have cash, so gambling was out. Rats. Oh well – back in NC now, still looking for that hair cut…

Leave a Reply

