A Good Start

I took today off but I still kept my 6AM gym appointment. I am determined not to cancel unless I am sick. And well, even though I felt sick waking up so damn early, I went. And I am very glad that I did! I finally, finally tried my Cardio Coach CD. Thanks to Determined to Be Fit, I asked Greg to get it for me as a stocking stuffer. Well, the music was cheesy but the instruction was great. I definitely pushed myself. You start off with a warm up and work your way up through various “zones“. I picked a cross trainer today but I have my choice of doing the exercise on a treadmill, an elliptical, a stationary bike and of course, a cross trainer. I imagine running on the treadmill would be the supreme workout. I might try that next week. For now I’ll stick with the cross trainer.

On other news, my mood has been improving. I definitely think it’s the increase of exercise. I was happiest while training for the marathon and I think it’s because I had a great routine, met weekly with great friends that pushed me to do my best and I was getting fit.

I’m hoping these habits are here to stay for a while. Anyhow, since I’m home today I doubt this will be my last post.

This entry was published on 10/03/2009 at 9:58 PM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

