No go

Sadly the department I interviewed with decided that they no longer wanted to fill the position. WTF? Sigh. I need a new game plan. I’ve been given the okay to quit by Greg but I just can’t seem to do it. He suggested I quit back in December. With the economy being as it is…I can’t imagine being jobless and depending on someone else. If I can find a part-time job, at least, while I figure things out, that would be glorious. I can spend time writing, getting fit and finding my calling.

I think I wasn’t completely shattered by the end of a job prospect due to my crazy, spontaneous decision to sign up for the Goofy Race in Disney world. The races are over two days in January. First day run a half marathon. Next day run a marathon. Can I do it? Sure hope so. And if I do I have completed the Goofy Challenge! Here’s hoping I survive. I have 10 months to train to make sure I do.

This entry was published on 07/03/2009 at 2:15 AM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

