Feeling a bit ungrateful

I would love, love, love to quit my job. My boyfriend even gave me his blessing, suggesting I take a month off, think about what I want to do and then start applying for jobs.  But sadly his company has started laying people off (not him, fingers crossed) and luckily I went with my gut and stayed at my job.  If we were both unemployed we would be fine for a while but that’s a situation I would prefer to avoid. So sadly, I am stuck at a job that is affecting my quality of life.  I feel ungrateful because here I am: employed at a secure city job with full benefits hating every moment of it.  I know I need to stick it out until the economy gets better but I am tempted daily to walk out. Customer service is not my thing.

That’s my rant for the day.

This entry was published on 30/01/2009 at 10:23 AM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

